i heart cake

Novelty 102 – Planet Cake Course

Posted on: February 26, 2009

Another great workshop by Planet Cake. This time it was Novelty 102 where we made an island complete with a cute little pirate and treasure chest. I’m not sure if this was easier than Novelty 101, or if it was because my skills are improving but it certainly was still a lot of fun and i got to have a go at airbrushing which was surprisingly easy.

The island was made out of chocolate mud and the rest out of fondant (except the gold coins, they were bought and contained chocolate in them). For me, i think the hardest part was sculpting the island but i got there eventually!

Island with Pirate Cake

Island with Pirate Cake

Close up

Close up

Tags: ,

7 Responses to "Novelty 102 – Planet Cake Course"

Looks good – I was considering the Planet Cake decorating book (since I live in Adelaide). Would you recommend them?

Most definitely! I’ve been waiting for this book for ages and can’t wait to get my hands on it ๐Ÿ™‚

Awww that is ADORABLE! I’d be so pleased if I made something that looked as cute as that ๐Ÿ™‚ The detailing on the shells is just perfect!

You are so talented Jen! I’m loving your photography, and styling – the little ribbon on your heart cake is gorgeous!

Hello Jenny!

I cam across you facebook and saw this online blog of yours. You are very talented!! I know you attend classes at planet cake and cake decorating central, i’m just wondering which one would you recommend?

Hi Lilia ๐Ÿ™‚

Definitely Planet Cake – unfortunately Cake Decorating Central doesn’t even come close!

Very cute, Jen ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment