i heart cake

Christening Cake

Posted on: February 1, 2009

Baking cakes for my work colleagues is one thing, baking cakes for a friends special event is a whole new ball game. I was given quite a few weeks notice to make my friend A’s christening cake however as i’d never covered a cake with ganache and fondant before i was very nervous.

Now that the event is over and it’s all been done i’m pleased to say it went very well. I know it’s not perfect but for my first attempt i’m pretty happy with it 🙂

 

Chocolate Mud Christening Cake

Chocolate Mud Christening Cake

Tags:

6 Responses to "Christening Cake"

That is one amazing cake! If that isn’t perfect, I can’t wait to see when you do perfect one!

I am sure your friend was thrilled with it 🙂

Jen, I love it! For a first attempt I think you did a fantastic job! I love reading your new entries 🙂

That looks amazing Jen! Wow, truly inspiring. I wish I had your skills with cakes 😮

Thanks Lorraine, Camilla and Teneal 😀

Thankfully my friend was happy with it and it tasted good too. What a relief! 🙂

Hello
My friend is getting married in 3 weeks and I am in charge of the cake. I never have it done before but I am very keen to do it and I want do my best.
Can u please help with a recipe, specially with a recipe for the Christening on the top. The one that u done looks amazing!
Thank you so much.
Polliana

*Sorry I meant the cake coverage

Leave a Reply

