i heart cake

Christmas wish list

Posted on: December 18, 2008

I know, i know. I’ve already got what i wanted. But believe it or not, there are other things on my Christmas wish list and funnily enough they’re all kitchen related! What is wrong with me? I’m usually lusting after an Alannah Hill dress or Prada heels. Not dining sets!

Anyway, whilst in Myer the other day, i spotted Gordon Ramsay’s new dining and cookware in collaboration with Royal Doulton. My heart skipped a beat, it was so gorgeous it was ridiculous. And so was the price hence why it’ll probably always remain on my ‘wish’ list.

Gordon Ramsay's dining ware in collaboration with Royal Doulton

Gordon Ramsay's dining ware in collaboration with Royal Doulton

 There are so many wonderful trifle recipes out there that i would love to make but i can’t. Why? Because i don’t have a trifle bowl. Making it in anything other than one would be sacrilegious!

Trifle Bowl

Trifle Bowl

Another thing on my wish list is a good, proper zester (is that even a word?). I know they’re readily available at good shops, but i can never seem to find one that will zest my lemons the way i like it (1st layer only, no pith please!).

Zester

Zester

And last but certainly not least, i would really love a food processor. Not just any food processor either, it has to be the KitchenAid 😉 Perhaps i’ll save this one for my birthday in a few months 🙂

KitchenAid Food Processor

KitchenAid Food Processor

Tags: ,

1 Response to "Christmas wish list"

I want….no scratch that…I NEED that trifle bowl. Trifle is one of my secret pleasures, along with Christmas pudding and custard.

Leave a Reply

