i heart cake

Ooh a KitchenAid!

Posted on: December 14, 2008

When hubby asked what i wanted to for Christmas, i knew the answer straight away. I mean, how can i be considered a proper baker if i didn’t own a KitchenAid? 😛 

He was also very good and let me have it early. We’re having a BBQ this weekend and i plan to bake my heart out so it was only fair i got to have it now. I used it last night and made lemon meringue cupcakes and boy oh boy is it good. It whipped up my meringue in a matter of minutes and just made the whole job so much easier.

Isn’t it pretty? I can’t stop looking at it!

The Box

The Box

A Guide to Expert Results book

A Guide to Expert Results book

The KitchenAid comes with a DVD

The KitchenAid comes with a DVD

A flat beater and dough (also comes with a pouring shield & wire whip)

A flat beater and dough (also comes with a pouring shield & wire whip)

Close up

Close up

My almond cream KitchenAid

My almond cream KitchenAid

Tags:

4 Responses to "Ooh a KitchenAid!"

Yeah!!! I am thrilled for you! 🙂

[…] I know, i know. I’ve already got what i wanted. But believe it or not, there are other things on my Christmas wish list and funnily enough […]

Leave a Reply

